Temples and Heritage of Yelahanka

As being an oldest townships in Karnataka and historically a part of the Vijayanagara Empire, this place has many heritage sites. KempeGowda who is renowned as the founder of Bangalore was born in this place. Yelahanka is also recognized as home to several lakes and historic temples.
Puttenahalli Lake is also leading tourist attraction in Yelahanka. It has nearly about 10-hectare of water body it is located nearly 14 km north of Bangalore and notable for rich bird habitat. Being a home to nearly 50 varieties of birds including Pond Herons, Purple Herons, Egrets, Darters and Common Sandpiper, the lake is on its way to become a famous Bird Sanctuary in Bangalore.
Temples in Yelahanka:
Sri Chowdeshwaridevi Temple – Tank Bund Road, Yelahanka Bangalore, Karnataka
Shri Mahalakshmi Temple – Sriramahalli Doddaballapur Main Rd, Near Silver Oak Resorts, Rajanukunte Police Station, Yelahanka
Bangalore, Ph – 09242274148
Sri Sharadhaamba Shankara Purohit Kendra – Puttasawmy Building, To SAI Baba Temple, Avalahalli, Dodaballapura Main Road, Yelahanka, Bangalore – 560064, Phone – +(91)-8123925009
Sri Gururaja Seva Samithi (Raghavendra Swamy Temple) – Sector A,Yelahanka New Town, Bangalore-560067, Phone: + 91-80-28560532
Sri Veeranjaneya Swamy Temple – 16th B Cross Road, Yelahanka New Town, Yelahanka, Bangalore
Bhavahara Ganapathi temple – Major Sandeep Unnikrishnan Road, Yelahanka New Town, Yelahanka, Bangalore
Sri Shakti Vidya Ganapati Temple – Yelahanka New Town, Yelahanka
Next to MEC English High School And PU College
Venkateshwara Temple – Service Road on Doddadaballapur Road, Yelahanka New Town, Yelahanka, Bangalore
Shiva Mandir – 5th Phase, Newtown Yelahanka, Yelahanka New Town Bangalore, Karnataka
Sri Kodanda Ram Mandir – CMC Road, Yelahanka old Town, Bangalore
Anjaneya Temple – Puttenhalli Yelahanka, Bangalore, Karnataka
swami Anjaneya Temple – 3rd Stage, Yelahanka New Town, Bangalore- 560064
Shirdi Sai Baba Mandira – Avalahalli, Bangalore
Ayyappa Temple – Yelahanka Old Town, Bangalore
Ganesha Temple – Yelahanka 4th Phase Bus Stand, Bangalore
Sri Durgamba Devi Temple – 5th Phase Yelahanka New Town
Ayyappa Swamy Temple – 1853, Ayappaswamy Temple, Yelahanka Old Town, Bengaluru, Karnataka
Shanimathma Temple – 2nd A Main Attur Layout, Yelahanka New Town, Bengaluru, Karnataka
Muneshwara Temple – Manjunatha Nagar, Attur Main Road, Yelahanka, Bangalore
Venugopala Swamy Temple – CMC Road, Yelahanka Old Town, Bangalore
Sri Yellamma Devi Temple – Yelahanka, Bangalore
Shree Sumtinath Jain Shwetamber Temple – Jayalakshmi Hospital Road, Yelahanka, Bangalore
Bilva Vinayaka Mandira, Rail Wheel Factory Colony Quarters, Yelahanka, Bangalore

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: